

Council Meeting Agenda

Virtual Meeting Friday, November 12, 2021 1:00 pm-5:30 pm

Board of DirectorsRobert Allen, President Mark Dawkins, Presider

Mark Dawkins, President-Elect
Elaine Mauldin, Past President
Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance
Sarah McVay, Vice President-Research
and Publications

Beth Kern, Vice President-Education Ann Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on Membership

Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on International

Tim Rupert, Director-Focusing on Segments

Matthew Anderson, Interim Director-Focusing on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

John Hepp, Director-Focusing on Academic/Practitioner Interaction Anne Farrell, Vice President-Finance-Elect

Yvonne Hinson, Chief Executive Officer

Council Members Attending Council Officers

Monte Swain, Chair Randal Elder, Chair-Elect Nancy Nichols, Past Chair

International Members-at-Large

Mandy Cheng Cristina Florio

Region Representatives

Kang Cheng, Mid-Atlantic Jason Stanfield, Midwest Khondkar Karim, Northeast Timothy Miller, Ohio Sandria Stephenson, Southeast Bambi Hora, Southwest Angela Woodland, Western

Section Representatives

Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle, AAH Alisa Brink, ABO Diane Janvrin, AIS Fred Mittelstaedt, APLG LeAnn Luna, ATA Chad Simon, AUD Craig Sisneros, DIV Les Heitger, FA Brian Bushee, FARS D. Larry Crumbley, GIWB Suzanne Lowensohn, GNP Chris Skousen, IAS Shane Dikolli, MAS Vaughan Radcliffe, PI Robert Nehmer, SET Cassy Budd, TLC Sidney Askew, TYC

Council Advocacy Review Committee (CARC)

Vaughan Radcliffe

Council Committee Chairs Council Committee on Awards Committee (CCAC)

Mandy Cheng

Council Ballot Committee (CBC)

Jason Stanfield

Guests & Staff Attending

Erlinda Jones, Senior Director, Meetings and Programs Barbara Gutierrez, Governance Manager Nancy Maciag, Communications Manager Shauna Bigelow, Segment Relations Manager Steve Matzke, Senior Director, External Relations Darlene Dobson, Executive Assistant

Board & Council Members Not Attending

Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on International

Alisa Brink, ABO Diane Janvrin, AIS



Council Meeting Agenda Virtual Meeting Friday, November 12, 2021 1:00 pm-5:30 pm

Time	Tonio (V. Voto)	1:00 pm-5:30 pm	
Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments/Links (CW-Council website)	Presenter(s)
1:00 pm	A. Welcome	(err courion mozone)	Monte Swain
(40 min)	Opening Remarks		Craig Sisneros
(10)	2. Introductions		Graig Cionorco
	3. Remembrance		
	4. Agenda Review	Meeting Agenda (CW)	
	5. Approval of August Minutes (V)	Draft July Council Meeting Minutes (CW)	
1:40 pm	B. Chief Executive Officer Update	Dian only Course Westing Williams (C)	Yvonne Hinson
(15 min)	Bi Gillot Exocutivo Gilloof opuato		1 1011110 1 11110011
1:55 pm	C. Meetings Model Committee &		Tim Rupert
(15 min)	Plan for Upcoming meetings		Erlinda Jones
2:10 pm	D. Diversity, Equity and Inclusion	DEI Webpage	Matt Anderson
(45 min)	Training Report and AAA	<u>BET Wespage</u>	Elaine Mauldin
	Strategic Plan – Council		Liamo Madidin
	Feedback		
2:55 pm	Break	I	1
(15 min)	2.oun		
, ,	C Mambarahin Undets and Council	T	Ann Dzuranin
3:10 pm	E. Membership Update and Council		Ann Dzuranin
(20 min)	Feedback		
	Membership Badges Octobership Badges		
0.00	2. Categories		Maril Davidina
3:30 pm	F. Governance Update		Mark Dawkins
(10 min)	C CDE Evalution 9 Model	Londovskip Lottovs	Monto Curcin
3:40 pm	G. CPE Evolution & Model	<u>Leadership Letters</u>	Monte Swain
(20 min)	Curriculum Update and Council		Yvonne Hinson
4.00	Feedback	On a Plate information (OM)	Beth Kern
4:00 pm	H. Council Committee on Awards	Candidate information (CW)	Monte Swain
(15 min)	Committee (CCAC) – election of		Mandy Cheng
	committee members (V –		(Chair)
	election via electronic ballot		
4.45	following meeting) Board of Directors dismissed		
4:15 pm (5 min)	Board of Directors dismissed		
4:20 pm	I. Council Ballot Committee (CBC)		Jason Stanfield
(45 min)	Meeting (V)		(Chair)
(40 11111)	Selecting Candidates for Board		Monte Swain
	position: Director-Focusing on		Nancy Nichols
	Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion		Randal Elder
	(DEI)		Yvonne Hinson
	` '		
5:05 pm	Wrap Up		Monte Swain
(5 min)			
5:10 pm	Adjourn		
•			